OkIPC Board


Amy Buthod, President
Oklahoma Biological Survey, Oklahoma Natural Heritage Inventory
Robert Bebb Herbarium
The University of Oklahoma

Laura Goodman, President-Elect
Natural Resource Ecology and Management
Oklahoma State University

Karen Hickman, Treasurer
Environmental Science Program, Director
Oklahoma State University

Jerí Irby, Secretary
Keep America Beautiful

At Large Board Members

Class of 2023-2024

Jodie Crose, Corteva Agriscience
Brandon Gibson, Tribal Alliance for Pollinators
Chris Hise, The Nature Conservancy
Steven Smith, Noble Research Institute

Class of 2022-2023

Dennis Martin, Horticulture & Landscape Architecture,Oklahoma State University
Marla Peek, Oklahoma Farm Bureau
Jay Pruett, Conservation Consultant
Elaine Ewigman, Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation

Past Presidents

Karen Hickman, 2009-2011, 2014-2015, 2019-2021
Environmental Science Program, Director
Oklahoma State University

Russell Stevens, 2018-2019
The Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation

Priscilla H. C. Crawford, 2015-2017
Oklahoma Biological Survey
University of Oklahoma

Jay Pruett, 2011-2013
formerly with The Nature Conservancy – Oklahoma Chapter
Conservation Consultant

Bruce Hoagland, 2007-2009
Oklahoma Natural Heritage Inventory
Dept. of Geography, University of Oklahoma